Article V and Article VIII of the Florida Constitution provide the basis for the role of the Clerk. Pursuant to these sections of the Florida Constitution the offices of clerks of the circuit courts in each county is designated as the “ex officio clerk of the board of county commissioners, auditor, recorder, and custodian of all county funds.”

The Finance Department for Taylor County is under the supervision of the Taylor County Clerk of the Court, Annie Mae Murphy.

Annie Mae Murphy
Clerk of the Circuit Court & Comptroller
Taylor County, Florida
Phone: (850) 838-3506